go to the Main Index

About Alias

Alias is an American action television series created by J. J. Abrams. It was broadcast on the ABC network for five seasons, from September 30, 2001 to May 22, 2006. It starred Jennifer Garner as Sydney Bristow, a CIA agent.

The show's original concept is explained in the following narration, which played during the opening sequence in season one:

"My name is Sydney Bristow. Seven years ago I was recruited by a secret branch of the CIA called SD-6. I was sworn to secrecy, but I couldn't keep it from my fiancé. And when the head of SD-6 found out, he had him killed. That's when I learned the truth: SD-6 is not part of the CIA; I've been working for the very people I thought I was fighting against. So, I went to the only place that could help me take them down. Now I'm a double agent for the CIA, where my handler is a man named Michael Vaughn. Only one other person knows the truth about what I do - another double agent inside SD-6. Someone I hardly know, my father."

For more specific details about the show, its plots, the characters, etc. see below.

Season Recaps

Series summary, by season:

» Season 1 » Season 2 » Season 3 » Season 4 » Season 5 »

Series summary, by season and divided episode recaps:

» Season 1 » Season 2 » Season 3 » Season 4 » Season 5 »

Series summary, by episode with additional details:

» View the list of episodes at the Episode Guide. »

Additional Series Information

The main actors/characters include:

For more information, see also:

alias.fannesite is a completely unofficial, not-for-profit, fan website and a rusted-crush production. We gratefully acknowledge the sources that have helped make this site and this layout possible. The Frequently Asked Questions page contains more site information, including the terms of use for posting our original content elsewhere. Thank you for visiting; enjoy the site!